16 replies, 6 voices Last updated by  Anonymous 9 months, 2 weeks ago
  • Author

Alexa Tilbrook KI5JYD
    Keymaster
    • Posts 133
    @ki5jyd

Damn it, @rgc0767, I’m an amateur radio operator, not a doctor!

Anyway, I done the tried and true (yet frowned upon by the other forum) Xylene repair technique on @daphnetilbrook‘s face. She had a serious laceration (due to me wanting to have her scream “Whataburger” in a pseudo-realistic way), and it affected her.

She went under the knife, I mean paintbrush, just about an hour ago. It is gonna leave a scar, but at least it’s not serious.

She has a bandage of sorts on to help with the healing… I have a picture of the final result before bandaging.

The trick is to:

1. Thoroughly clean and dry the area to be repaired. The area needs to be tacky so the Xylene can be effective.
    2. Slow and low is the tempo, as the Beastie Boys used to say. Or, haste makes waste, as my grandma used to say. Don’t expect to make this a project that you can finish in an afternoon. And be steady with the brush.
    3. The TPE will start to “melt” when you apply it. When it does, STOP. Align the parts together, like when you are gluing something together.
    4. Apply Vaseline or baby oil once when some dryness appears. But keep holding those parts together!
    5. Use a dry brush (no Xylene or oil/Vaseline) to touch up.
    6. Bandage with masking tape and rolled gauze.
    7. If there are multiple repairs, don’t do it all at once. Just like some surgeries on humans have to be done in multiple visits, so is it the same with TPE ladies.
    8. Powder and oil to your liking.

Hope this TPE med student got a passing grade!

sudo apt-get -y install Daphne
    The one who has the only known JY Doll who is addicted to Whataburger

Daphne C Tilbrook
    Keymaster
    • Posts 10
    @DaphneTilbrook

I’m healing nicely, guys, gals and dolls.

But I’ve got a few more procedures to undergo before I’m back to good again.